Turpin's Trail is a Kingston, Ontario based quartet consisting of Brian Flynn, Jon McLurg, Chris Murphy and Noah St. Amand.

With a closet-full of over a dozen instruments and a wealth of great original & traditional songs and tunes, Turpin's Trail brings together four veterans of Kingston's music scene. Individually and as a band the members of Turpin's Trail have shared the stage with the likes of David Francey, Sarah Harmer, Ron Hynes, J.P. Cormier, Fred Eaglesmith, Leahy, and the Masterless Men. Turpin's Trail has played such great venues as the Thousand Islands Playhouse in Gananoque and Kingston's K-Rock Centre, and embarked on multiple tours of Atlantic Canada as far east as Newfoundland. In 2017 they were the headline act at the Brimstone Head Folk Festival in beautiful Fogo, NL.

For more information and booking, please join us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, sign up to our email list, and/or email us directly at info@turpinstrail.com.

Upcoming Performances

  • Thursday October 18, 2018 at 7:00 pm — The Standeasy (RCHA Club) in Kingston, ON - Chris Murphy solo
  • Saturday October 20, 2018 at 12:00 pm — Doghouse Studios in Napanee, ON - Jon McLurg solo at Ciderfest
  • Saturday October 20, 2018 at 7:00 pm — The Waring House in Prince Edward, ON
  • Thursday October 25, 2018 at 6:00 pm — The Waring House in Prince Edward, ON - Brian Flynn and Chris Murphy
  • Sunday October 28, 2018 at 2:00 pm — Seeley's Bay Community Hall in Leeds And The Thousand Islands, ON - with our good friend Jessica Wedden
  • Thursday November 22, 2018 at 7:00 pm — The Standeasy (RCHA Club) in Kingston, ON - Chris Murphy solo
  • Friday November 23, 2018 at 7:00 pm — Lakeview Gospel Assembly (Verona Pentecostal Church) in Verona, ON - Jon McLurg and Chris Murphy
  • Saturday November 24, 2018 at 7:00 pm — The Waring House in Prince Edward, ON
  • Sunday November 25, 2018 at 7:00 pm — Perth Road United Church in Perth Road, ON - Jon McLurg and Chris Murphy
  • Thursday November 29, 2018 at 6:00 pm — The Waring House in Prince Edward, ON - Brian Flynn and Chris Murphy
  • Saturday December 1, 2018 at 7:00 pm — Doghouse Studios in Napanee, ON
  • Friday December 7, 2018 at 8:00 pm — The Standeasy (RCHA Club) in Kingston, ON
  • Friday December 14, 2018 at 7:30 pm — Royal Theatre Thousand Islands in Gananoque, ON
  • Saturday December 15, 2018 at 7:00 pm — The Waring House in Prince Edward, ON
  • Thursday December 20, 2018 at 7:00 pm — The Standeasy (RCHA Club) in Kingston, ON - Chris Murphy solo
  • Thursday December 27, 2018 at 6:00 pm — The Waring House in Prince Edward, ON - Brian Flynn and Chris Murphy
  • Monday December 31, 2018 at 9:00 pm — The Cove Country Inn in Westport, ON